Blowout Cards Forums
2018 community chest

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > The National Sports Collectors Convention

Notices

The National Sports Collectors Convention This is a seasonal forum that will run from about April through August each year.

Old 04-28-2018, 01:42 PM   #1
jjohnson814

Default National Noob Questions

I just booked my plane tickets for my first national! I'm really excited. I'll be there Wednesday afternoon through Friday afternoon. Since this is my first time I was hoping the vets could answer some questions for me. Thanks in advance!

1. What's the sneak peek all about? Should I bring my cards to trade? I heard there was some sort of trade night.

2. Do you guys bring your cards around the show with you or is it really just to buy?

3. I read that most deals are cash but if I'm hoping to do some high end deals I really don't feel comfortable carrying around that much cayshe. What should I be prepared for here?

4. Is there a popular hotel a lot of you guys stay at to hang out and trade and such? I'm a basketball card guy and was hoping to see where the basketball trading action is going down!

Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
jjohnson814 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2018, 05:38 PM   #2
Brettfan

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjohnson814 View Post
I just booked my plane tickets for my first national! I'm really excited. I'll be there Wednesday afternoon through Friday afternoon. Since this is my first time I was hoping the vets could answer some questions for me. Thanks in advance!

1. What's the sneak peek all about? Should I bring my cards to trade? I heard there was some sort of trade night.