Blowout Cards Forums
AD Golden Auction 100

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > THE MARKETPLACE > Member Sales/Trade Feedback & Hobby Scams

Notices

Member Sales/Trade Feedback & Hobby Scams Share feedback on Buyers, Sellers, and Traders

Old 12-11-2018, 04:37 PM   #1
jewcer2k5

Default eBayer to Block - josgian-72

I don't post these often (relative to how many people I deal with on eBay it could be daily almost).

This member won an auction last night for 2003 Upper Deck Rookie Exclusives LeBron James RC PSA 9 #1 for $13+ shipping. Within the one hour cancel window where you can simply request the item be cancelled he messaged me asking me to cancel it stating the following:

Sorry buddy I don't have PayPal I have a MasterCard I tried five times the purchase it it will not let me so I would advise you to cancel it. - Note the auction ended at 8:42 and this message was at 8:51.

Here is how the rest of the "conversation" went:

8:52 - Like I said I really want a card this doesn't really happen to me that often I guess you only accept PayPal which I don't have so in any regard I suggest you just cancel it out.

My only reply at 8:54 - You can pay with a credit card through paypal :/. Just need a paypal account and an attached card.

The rest is literally all him with 0 responses from me. I was packaging, combining, recording....ya know all the stuff you typically do after 150ish auctions end.

8:55 - I don't have a PayPal account and it's not that type of kind it's not a bank card trust me I would have already done that anyway the good news for you is next time you sell it I suggest you start the price at $20 sorry buddy cancel it

9:03 - What are you waiting for go ahead cancel it

9:12 - You should be happy that kind is worth way more than $13 so please don't let me call eBay spend the time on the phone explain a situation and at the end result it's going to get canceled eventually so why don't you do us both a favor and just cancel it now seriously thank you