Blowout Cards Forums
AD Golden Auction netflix add

Go Back   Blowout Cards Forums > BLOWOUTS HOBBY TALK > BASKETBALL

Notices

BASKETBALL Post your Basketball Cards Hobby Talk

Old 01-02-2020, 09:21 PM   #1
MrSnyder

Default Star Jordan Schonco Collection

Bought this card in a lot. Have done some research and think I have some background info on the Schonco Sports Collection, but my question is - Does having that on the BGS label add any premium to the card?

"You want to drag me down, as if I even care." - Breaking Benjamin
MrSnyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 09:22 PM   #2
ThoseBackPages

i would hope not lol
Politics, Religion, Third Party Grading, and 2021 Bowman's Best Rookie Cards
ThoseBackPages is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 09:28 PM   #3
theleica

You should read the threads on BO as part of your research, if you haven’t already.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
theleica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 09:40 PM   #4
6celtics33

Even if it did at one time

At this point I would say no
6celtics33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 08:53 AM   #5
Willikn

Schonco stuff by and large consists of cards that Levin kept stashed until 1990. Never released and in some (most?) cases they were in sheets until 1990. BGS will slab up 1986 Best of the Best cards that were never released by Star Co, but only if it belonged to Schonco. Schonco on the back can mean sheet cut, but not the OP's card. That thing is cut exactly like the real ones.

Want a good laugh? Look at the BGS slabs of that card on Ebay. They all have nearly identical centering but BGS is all over the map with the centering grade.
Willikn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 10:58 PM   #6
JMANIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Willikn View Post